Investiture 2024

The investiture ceremony held on June 4th, 2024, at National Public School, Rajajinagar, marked the formal bestowal of authority and responsibility upon student leaders, signifying the commencement of the academic year.

Preceding the ceremony, a rigorous nomination process took place, allowing students to vie for various positions through persuasive speeches, followed by democratic elections. The theme chosen for the year, "Lumiere and Veritas," symbolizes the pursuit of truth and enlightenment.

The event commenced with an invocation song, seeking divine blessings. The Principal, in a welcome address, recognized the dedication of the newsletter committee for their vibrant contributions to each edition with unique sections in the newsletters.

Subsequently, the student council members were introduced and sworn in, accompanied by a synchronized march past, reflecting discipline and unity. The school prefect, vice prefect, house captains, and vice-captains of Centaur, Phoenix, Orion, and Pegasus houses were acknowledged for their roles in fostering camaraderie and competition.

Moreover, the ceremony honored newly appointed sports captains, club secretaries, and presidents, highlighting their contributions to extracurricular development within the school community.

In essence, the investiture ceremony serves as a pivotal moment, laying the groundwork for leadership development and collective growth throughout the academic year. Maya Angelou once said, "I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel," highlighting the profound impact of leadership on others' experiences and perceptions.

The investiture ceremony was a testament to the school's commitment to nurturing future leaders who will not only lead but also serve as role models for their fellow students.

Office Bearers 2024-2025

School Prefect

Sumedh Rao 12B Manjari Acharya 12B

Vice Prefect

Aadil Singh Sidhu 11A Sameeha R Rai 11A





Krrish K R 12A P Sathvik Poonja 11A
Anagha Subhash 12C Drishti Jain 11B


Pratham G Bhat 12B Athreya Sharad Deshpande 11A
Manasvi G Baragur 12A Khyati Pulipalyam 11B

ORION (Green)

Arnav Satish 12A Ananthkrishna S 11A
Mansi Hiremath 12B Aarnavi M K 11A

PEGASUS (Yellow)

Sambarta Sanyal 12B Shreesh Gururaj Puranik 11A
Nydhile Praveen 12C Isha K 11A

Senior Sports Captain

Medha Biswajit 11A Mohith Vishwanath 11C

Sr Association: Presidents and Secretaries 2024-2025

Association Name



Literary and Writers Hanzita Jane Crasta (12A) Tisya Mahesh Chikodi (10C)
MUN Dhruva Anand (12A) G K Tejhaswini (12A)
Math & Cube Aditya Shrikara Pradeep (10C) Samarth Athri H R (10B)
Science & Electronics Navneet Sai Murali (12B) Shauryajit Singh (12B)
Computer Science Harishankar T Nambiar (12A) Vrishank Ravichandran (11A)
Quiz Adit Madhav Madgula (12A) Hariharan Saravanan (11A)
Eco, Health & Wellness Ronav B P (12B) Dhritee Puri (11A)
Integrity & Yuva Tourism Riya Sampurna (10A) Sparsha Gangasagara (10A)
Entrepreneurship & Business Vaishnav Vasudevan (12C) Chavi Ramesh Bhojani (12C)