To inculcate leadership qualities in students and to give them a feel of the functioning of the administrative body, National Public School, Rajajinagar formed their school government by democratically electing the office bearers through the method of secret ballot and e-voting.

The investiture ceremony was held on 27th June, on the sprawling school grounds amidst pomp and grandeur. Dr. Bindu Hari, Director, NPS institutions India and Singapore, NAFL and TISB was the Chief Guest at this august ceremony which began with a melodious song invoking the blessings of Lord Ganesha rendered by students of grade X.

The School Cabinet consisting of Josson Joe Thoppil- the Prefect Boy and Lakshmi T Nambiar- the Prefect Girl from grade XII and the Vice Prefect Boy- Karan Anand and Vice Prefect Girl from Grade XI, Senior Sports Captain Boy- Vinayak Krishan Prasad and Sr.Sports Captain Girl-Aabharana DKS from grade XI as well as the Junior Sports Captain Boy Aryan Nambiar Viprad and Junior Sports Captain Girl Sanjana Murthy were invested with the sashes byDr. Bindu Hari.

The Captains and Vice-Captains of the four houses- Centaur, Phoenix, Orion and Pegasus were felicitated with the sashes of their house colours by the School Principal Ms. Malathy Narayan. Students of Grade XII performed a fusion dance depicting the importance of making the best of opportunities available, handling responsibility, teamwork, commitment, and hard work while contributing their best to their houses. The school band mesmerized the audience with their own compositions, while ushering in the new student government for the year 2017/18 with an assurance of a brighter future. ‘The Prayer’ a soulful rendition sung by the duo- Dhruva Panyam and Sujatha Shivakumar in English and Italian held the audience in raptures.

The Presidents and Secretaries of the various Senior and Junior Associations namely: Theatre, MUN, Math, Science, Computer Science, Eco, Health & Wellness and Integrity Associations were inducted by the Mentor Principal Ms. Sumitra Das and Principal Ms. Mini Jayan. The role of Clubs fostering appreciation and interests in co-scholastic areas while preparing the youth and equipping them with life skills was reiterated. The newly appointed Student Council took an oath to uphold and follow the rules and regulations set by the school, to be worthy torch bearers by adhering to the values of honesty, perseverance, team work and service before self and committing themselves to the principles of the school in everything they did and keep the flag of National Public School, always, flying high.

In her address, the Chief Guest Dr Bindu Hari appreciated the efforts by the school for providing opportunities to the students to handle responsibilities while congratulating the newly appointed officials of the student council members and urged them to use to the opportunities to excel in all areas while being an exemplary role model for all.

The Principal- Ms Malathy Narayan- wished the members of the Cabinet well. She encouraged them to follow the school motto “Reach Out, Reach High and Reach Beyond”. Lakshmi T Nambiar the School Prefect proposed the Vote of thanks and sought the co-operation of all the students to help them perform their duties efficiently.

It was indeed a red letter day for all to cherish and remember always!!